In a land far, far away…

Once upon a time, there was a little Undead Warlock named Malarea, and she loved to hear stories.

“Tell me a story,” she’d say, all the time.

So much of what I’m about has to do with my love of a good story. I read – voraciously. My favorite video games are those with a captivating story. How could I ever forget Ico and his princess, or James, Mary, and Maria in SH2? The twins from Fatal Frame: Crimson Butterfly? The Legend of Zelda?

I’m big into crime novels, and dramatic series of the FX variety like Sons of Anarchy, The Shield, and Rescue Me. I’m there for the story. Even my music tastes run to the artists that know how to tell a tale of love and loss and the ordinary pettiness involved in living a life.

Cataclysm is coming, and the first tingle of events over the last 36 hours has me really ramped up for it. I’ve GOT to know what the cultists are doing. I can’t wait to see Gilneas, and find out what happens with Sylvanas’s Forsaken, and Vol’jin’s Trolls, and yeah, even the Goblins.

Leave a Reply

