I like to wear the least possible amount of pants

Anna the Priest, being recently dinged into 85, is just now entering Cata heroics. That means that her gear is this impossibly ugly mish-mosh of badge gear, dungeon drops and a few crafted items from my tailoring Warlock, like this horrid belt.

Lightweight Champion

I know the issue with female armor being incredibly sexist, and keeping that in mind, I decided to pick the skeeziest set I could find to transmog for her. Lucky for me, my tailor farmed up the recipes for the Cindercloth tunic and pants ages ago. I still need to find shoulders and a hat that will coordinate with that, and I’m thinking that the Crimson Silk or Red Mageweave shoulders will probably rock it.

For the head piece, I really want something that will let me show off her long, flowing red hair, so like a circlet or something. I picked up one of the Owl that’s kind of gold colored–we’ll see if I can’t find something cuter. If I totally can’t, then I have the Mag’hari Ritualist horns. If you don’t remember them, they are of the Felheart Horns design, and I think they’ll be pretty awesome with the outfit. One complaint: it’s hard to find a belt that really goes with the set. Crimson Silk didn’t quite do it, so I ended up putting the Netherweave Belt on her for now. What do you think?

I read a lot of Virginia Woolf when I'm not healing dungeons.

“I read a lot of Virginia Woolf when I’m not healing dungeons.”

While checking banks and the auction house and bags for the crafting mats, I noticed an adorable hunter standing nearby in a cute, tarty little mail get up. A quick inspection showed that she’d ‘mogged her stuff to the mail set that drops in Scholomance. BAM! My Hunter is on her way to Western Plaguelands as we speak.

AND? Totally hilarious aside, while I was typing all this, said Hunter perished off the coast of the Hinterlands. Her little flying machine crashed, and she died of fatigue. She’s now running off the Resurrection Sickness by flying up to Scholo where she should have been headed in the first place.

So, five quick runs of the final four bosses for the Bloodmail set, and I’ve got only the hands and legs. Now my bags are full, and I’m sick of running back out of the dungeon (which takes longer than running in, since I drop down off the opening ledge and miss nearly all of it). I think I’ll make my Rogue go farm a Blood Elf Mask, instead. She’s good at sneaking in and out of high-level-guarded areas.

Leave a Reply

